Fanning The Flame

This site will serve as the forum for further exploration of various topics that come up as a result of the study of our Catholic Catechism … that reference of course will be the United States Catholic Catechism For Adults (or USCCA for short).

Fanning The Flame is a 36 week study of that Catechism and has the state goal of helping all who participate in gaining a deeper understanding of and appreciation for our beloved Catholic Faith!

Please join us.

About Fanning The Flame

FTF is a 125th Anniversary Journey of Faith of the Diocese of Belleville through the United States Catholic Catechism for Adults.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fanning The Flame

  1. I am very much looking forward to learning from other people’s journeys of faith during this upcoming year!

  2. Jeffrey Mayberry says:

    I was born and raised in a Southern Baptist home. I even served as a Baptist youth minister for a couple of years. However, my reading of the Catechism of the Catholic Church opened my eyes to many of the misconceptions that I once held regarding the Catholic Church. Further study convinced me that the Catholic Church is the one true Church expressing the fullest expression of truth that is available to man. I was received into the Church at the Easter Vigil, 2007. I went through the USCCA on my own three years ago. I look forward to going through it now with the guidance and input of my brothers and sisters in the faith. This came along at a time when I really needed my flame fanned!

  3. Laurie Edwards says:

    Welcome Jeffrey! I remember absorbing the Catechism of the Catholic Church when I first opened myself up to the possibility that indeed the promise of John 16:13 (“But when he comes, the Spirit of truth, he will guide you to all truth”) was/is being fulfilled in the Catholic Church, that God hadn’t left all things open to individual interpretation so that truth was not discernable. It was a turning point for me and the beginning of my jouney into the Church.

Comments are closed.